Skip to content

Yes, We Are In Portland!

July 31, 2010

As you might have heard, we are in Portland! It took us 51 days (well, 46 biking days), 6 flat tires (mostly on Joey’s bike), approximately 160 Cliff Bars, at least 15 servings of biscuits and gravy, and 7 maps covering approximately 2655 miles, BUT WE MADE IT!!

Thanks to everyone who helped us out, gave us a place to stay, fed and watered us, followed our blog, gave us advice and inspiring quotations. Thanks, also, to everyone, near and far, who joined in our last day parade.

Don’t worry, the blog won’t stop here! We have a week of celebration in Portland to tell you all about. Count on a lot of photos and talk of food . . .

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Anna permalink
    August 2, 2010 12:02 pm

    Hi! I’m not sure how often you guys check this. But this is Anna that you met in Missoula who lives in Portland. You’re staying at my house tonight! I forgot my phone at home today and won’t be back till 5-ish. Didn’t want ya’ll to worry that you didn’t have a place to stay since I won’t be answering your call. I’ll give you a ring when I get home.

  2. aunt maddie permalink
    August 2, 2010 9:16 pm

    Jenny, aloha!!!! I am so glad you made it! I can’t wait to see you and hear all about your adventures!!! I love you!

  3. Jackie permalink
    August 8, 2010 12:46 am

    hi ladies!
    just want you to know I read your entire blog just now in one sitting, sounds like such an inspiring adventure!! can’t wait to hear more. sending u lots of love! Jackie

  4. Alberto Contador permalink
    August 10, 2010 11:53 am

    Girls,

    Congrats on finishing your trip and thanks for all the cool pics and entertaining posts. My little 3-week tour went pretty well, too. But I’ve been trapped doing all kinds of post-tour stuff until just now, so I’m definitely ready for a little vaca from the bike seat–know what I mean?

    Peace and love and please look me up if you’re ever in Espana!

    Ciao,
    Alberto

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

